LISTERINE® Advanced Defence Gum Treatment

LISTERINE® Advanced Defence Gum Treatment is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_0276, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_listerineuk
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 3.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noticed a difference It seems to be working well on my gums but it burns my tongue
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noticed a difference After a week of using twice daily my gums no longer bleed when brushing. I can't use for 30 seconds though as it burns like crazy, especially on my tongue but I will persevere.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST MOUTHWASH I HAVE EVER USED! my gums have been bleeding since the beginning of time and recently I started noticing some receding and also soreness. THIS MOUTHWASH IS AMAZING, a lot of people say it burns but honestly i love the tingly feeling and it only lasts about 5 seconds. what I also love about this mouthwash is that it DOESNT LEAVE A BAD AFTERTASTE like other mouthwashes I have tried, and it actually tastes really good (don’t drink it haha), i always find myself looking forward to using it
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It burns! I bought this hoping it will help my gums & overall oral health..my goodness it burns but I am carrying on as perseverance hopefully will pay off. Can’t last the 30 seconds as my tongue feels like it’s on fire!
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hope this helps my gums Always cleaned my teeth 2 or 3 times a day however at 54 my teeth wobble and snap, I did smoke years ago and have gum disease. The product is giving me some relief but my word it burns, I will persevere to see if it helps.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wow it burns Hi I just bought this product, and wow does it burn, only used it once but couldn't switch more than 5 secs my whole mouth was on fire spat it out, then tried again straightaway for a little longer, 2nd time mainly my tongue was stinging/burning. Is it suppose to do this? I'm scared to continue using it, I hope it's not doing more harm than good. Once I spat it out the burning sensation stopped, and my mouth feels real fresh and clean
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This mouthwash is just what I was looking for! After trying everything on the market. Nothing beats this Advance Gum Defense. Only one week now of using it am enjoying the cleanness of the mouth and fresh breath. Gum disease is no joke!. This is now part of my everyday routine healthier mouth,I personally I can't fault it, Well done Listerine for this great product!
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burns my mouth ! I bought this after trying and being thoroughly impressed with the Nightly reset mouthwash. It is so so strong and it was hard for me to swish it around for more than 15 secs!
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent product with great results I bought this treatment as I noticed increased tenderness and bleeding gums. Within a week, I could see the bleeding had calmed considerably and the gums were much better all around the mouth. I would recommend adding this product to your daily brushes to make sure you catch the problem before it has real consequence.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fab! I’m 23 and have suffered with bleeding gums while brushing since I had braces in my teenage years. Recently I noticed some receding and decided to buy this product. I’ve only used it for 4 days 2x daily and have noticed immense improvements. My gums no longer bleed while brushing and my mouth overall seems to be cleaner. Only downside is I do find this burns the inside of my mouth although it gives me the sense it’s doing it’s job so I don’t mind too much! 10/10 would recommend
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was dubious but WOW I must admit, like many of these products, I'm always dubious. However, I was pleasantly surprised from the first use. It pulls rubbish out of your teeth (plaque, food debris which has been missed etc) as this was a huge yet disgustingly-pleasing surprise. Unlike other gum defence type mouthwashes, it doesn't sting or leave an unpleasant aftertaste. My gums aren't bleeding as badly and this is a week after use. I only use once a day due to expense but I've already seen a significant improvement. Gums are only really bleeding when I floss but isn't lasting long, and honestly, only bleeding due to there being a lack of floss tape. Will buy again and will recommend. Good job, Listerine.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, does what it says on the bottle I believe this product has made a visible improvement to my gum health and they no longer bleed whilst brushing, good value for money too
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great product and doesn’t make your mouth sting like other listerine products
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This is my favourite of all Listerine products, because it tastes the best. They are all equally great, but I like the flavour of this one the most. It's an excellent product as it cleans superbly well and leaves your mouth feeling clean and fresh for hours. I haven't had to visit a dentist in a long while (not just due to the lockdown), but largely thanks to this mouthwash, which I use twice a day.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Absolutely brilliant mouthwash does what is says on the bottle
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mouth feels incredibly clean and fresh for hours! My gums used to always bleed when I brushed my teeth, but after using the mouthwash alongside it, that no longer happens. The mouthwash burns and I love it, and how clean my mouth feels afterwards.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Excellent, NON STAINING mouthwash, especially good for those who have any trouble with their gums.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Listerine Ordered online it arrived at the store early, best price for lusterine advanced defence. No problems pucking up.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mouthwash Mouth feels clean and fresh after using, its the best mouthwash i have used. Gums look healthy
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puffy gums are gone! I was experiencing some puffy gums for a while. I brush twice daily and floss (when I can remember... I’m not perfect) and use mouth rinse. But within days of using this I thought “Is the puffiness going down? Or am I just thinking it is?” But a few more uses after that and I could tell it was almost gone! So thankful for this product! I never write reviews really... so please continue making this product. It’s amazing!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves Breath Fresh Personally think this is the best one to treat gum disease. Tastes different to other Listerine products and I prefer the taste as well.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Had bleeding gums for years. After two days of using, bleeding was minimal and now on my 4th day there has been none. This is only a 4 day review, but it is working so far.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dies what it says! I’ve had bleeding gums for a long time and this has helped massively after only a few uses. It’s a very strong taste, which I’m getting used to, but my mouth feels very fresh and clean after using. My gums have stopped bleeding and teeth also feel less sensitive. Thank you Listerine!
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective! Have been using this for a few years as recommended by my dental hygienist, no gum problems since using this!
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Years and blood I've had bleeding gums for years and brushing, flossing and trying different low carb diets never helped. Just finished my first bottle of this and haven't had bleeding gums. So I'll be purchasing again!
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab! I have bleeding gums and within a week my gums have stopped bleeding .Brilliant
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I have been suffering from sensitive, bleeding gums for a little while. I saw this in the shop and thought it would be worth a try. I’m so glad I did! After a week of using it, the bleeding stopped and my gums are less sensitive. It is quite strong so 30 seconds of rinsing can seem like a lifetime but it’s worth it in my opinion. I’m on my 3rd bottle now, I try to stock up on it when it’s on offer.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing! I have suffered with bleeding and incredibly sore gums for a long time however once I tried out this product it took that away within a matter of weeks and my mouth feels so much healthier. If you suffer from gingivitis this is the mouthwash for you.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gum disease listerine I have been using this product for a while now as I suffer with gum disease I love it as it really works Makes my mouth feel so fresh and clean and my teeth feel so smooth and shiny It’s on offer right now so will need to stock up Highly recomended
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Listerine Gum My husband suffers with him problems and swears by this product.
Date published: 2019-02-23
  • y_2021, m_11, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_0276, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_listerineuk
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 104.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT