LISTERINE® Advanced White Milder Taste

LISTERINE® Advanced White Milder Taste is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 109.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_GB, sid_0271, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_listerineuk
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features it’s good and amazing it works so well just 2 weeks made me feel better about my appearance
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Listerine Advanced White - "New Improved" Dear Sirs Why was it necessary to change this product ...?! And why could you have not, in parallel, left the original product on the shelves for those loyal customers who, like me, are extremely happy with the product as it was and extremely unhappy & disappointed with the "new improved" version. As you've probably gathered I don't like the new product. I don't like the taste and I also can't gargle because it foams like soap! I'm running around trying to find shops which still have stocks of the original product. After that, sadly, I will be looking for a new mouthwash. Fred
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unwanted side effect This product causes my gums to slough. Even if I rinse with water afterwards. After maybe an hour after use, I start to find thin bits of white stringy stuff in my mouth. I had no such problems with the previous formula, or indeed, any mouthwash before in my life. Do not recommend.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why? Why have you changed this product, Listerine? It was great but now it smells like something you shouldn’t put in your mouth.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly white teeth I have tried so many products from whiter-toothpaste to professional whitening from the dentist (ouch - don’t bother!) but this product has been great. It takes a few weeks but you use it frequently and wow - white teeth PAINLESSLY! To the point where my friend actually asked me what I’d had done. I have used it for years to keep topped up and I won’t be without it.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't do what it says I have just finished a whole bottle which I bought as it claimed 'removes tough stains'. I haven't noticed any extra whiteness nor any reduction in tea stains on my teeth. Also this product makes the skin inside my mouth peel off! I don't mind the taste and my mouth feels fresh but that's all. I have used this product daily and am very disappointed.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrid Recently started using mouthwash to further my dental hygiene, started with with colgate one which was decent and done the job but wanted more than a basic mouthwash. Bought this as it was on sale and instantly regret it. The taste is awful, doesn't resemble mint at all and is foul. The mouthwash itself foams and therefore feels odd in your mouth. Completely the opposite from what I hoped and unsure if I will use the rest or even try another listerine.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gargling With It Makes You Gag The new milder taste is disappointing and it is extremely difficult to gargle with for the required length of time because it foams so much and makes you gag. I have also had problems trying to buy it on my regular on-line supermarket shop at Tesco as they no longer seem to stock it. They often had it on offer previously which was great as it is more expensive than other mouthwashes in the Listerine range. I am now trying to find an alternative reasonably priced product.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why have you changed it? Why oh why have you chosen to change the ingredients in this? It was perfect before, nicely whitened and tasted good. Now it’s absolutely awful. My teeth are not as white and it tastes really yuk! So disheartening :(
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "NEW" ALCOHOL FREE I had been using the "old" Advanced White Mouthwash for years without any problems. I've been unable to find the original which must have been discontinued and replaced with the "alcohol free" milder taste. I have had a terrible problem with the skin inside my mouth and tongue peeling (sloughing off) within 30 minutes of using this new "milder taste" version and continuing for a few hours. This has left the inside of my mouth, gums and tongue very sore and I'm unable to drink hot drinks for a couple of hours after use. I have been advised by my dentist to discontinue use. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Causing my gums to peel! I have used advanced white for a long time, since it arrived in store. However I am experiencing terrible side effects from the new formula. I have had to stop using at night due to my gums peeling so badly and at times after using twice daily blistering. I have now reduced use to mornings only but still my gums are peeling, I am hoping once daily might ease me in as such but I am thinking now it’s never going to settle down. It’s so disappointing as the original formula was totally fine. Also the taste of the original was better but that I can live with. The peeling and blistering however is a concern. Any feedback on this?
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad taste I usually use the Listerine 10 benefits in 1 mouthwash with Alcohol which tastes pleasent. However, I purchased this one for a change as it contained no alcohol and wanted to see if the advanced white made a difference. However, it tastes horrible. It's difficult to gargle for anywhere near the 60 seconds given the taste. I would not recommend this Listerine Mouthwash. As with other reviewers, it does feel that washing up liquid in your mouth!
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eurgh! I agree with all the previous reviews. I used to love this product, but now the taste and sensation are awful. I have tried to persevere with it for a couple of months now, thinking 'It's new, maybe i'll change my mind." but no. Please go back to the original!
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New "Milder Taste" Advanced White is terrible I used to love Listerine Advanced White (with ALCOHOL), as I actually noticed an improvement in the whiteness of my teeth after two weeks of use! However, since the end of last year, the only Listerine Advanced White I can find in stores and online is this new Milder Taste (zero alcohol) variant. I tried it and it is really bad! Just foams up inside my mouth while using and leaves the inside of my cheeks really dry after each use. Please bring back the ORIGINAL Listerine Advanced White!
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Listerine advanced white mider This product has always been my go to mouthwash. I purchased two bottles and was very disappointed ; tasted of bleach and washing up liquid its small vile - its disgusting. Please bring back the original.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New "Milder, Alcohol Free" is awful! I have used the Advanced White product for years, and suddenly without any reason given this new version has replaced completely the original, and as other have said, it's awful. Tastes like soap. All of it foams to the point that you can't actively move it around your mouth effectively. Try and gargle it and you will both choke and find it's foamed out your mouth. Honestly terrible.... haven't a clue how this not only got through product testing at all, but also has replaced the original. Have since stopped and switched brands.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Milder taste is awful New version is really bad. Please bring back the old one.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disgusting We loved the Advanced White Listerine Mouthwash but this new “milder taste” version is awful! Please offer both the original and the new version (as you must have a reason to sell this modified one)!
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A big downgrade from the originally flavour This is the second product I’ve tried from the mild taste range as that’s all I can seem to find in shops now? And I’ve found them disgusting! Mouthwash like the original advance white flavour was amazing and made my mouth taste minty for hours. This new flavour leaves me with a horrible taste in my mouth that requires me to have to eat/drink something to get the taste to disappear. Please explain why you’ve changed a brilliant product to this? Or whether the original non mild taste is available anywhere? Because at this rate I’m going to change brands altogether.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula tastes horrible I bought from Amazon, not noticing the product had changed to Zero alcohol. It looks exactly like the advanced white which I’ve been using for years. I poured this away and bought a cheaper product.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Taste like soap Originally i was buying the clean mint flavour which was great. That now dissappeared from all shops. The new milder taste one is absolutely disgusting and I have now switched to another brand. I dont know why would you withdraw a good product to replace it with this.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I've used this product - Cool Mint - for about 2 years and been very happy with it very sad to hear it is being discontinued
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mouthwash Very effective, gives excellent clean effect after brushing
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised by it actually working I always use whitening tooth paste and I think it generally helps to keep staining to a minimum. I saw this mouthwash and decided to give it a go. I wasn't expecting anything to happen at all, so I wasn't actively looking at my teeth or anything like that. About a week of using this product, I was flossing and just noticed how absolutely brilliant white my teeth were!!! Completely stunned!!! Like I said, I wasn't expecting it to work but I was really positively surprised. I'd highly recommend this mouthwash to anyone.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Always use Listerline. Like the many different tastes. Each leaves mouth clean and fresh.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I bought this to help remove tea stains and i have noticed a vast improvement. I still use total care Listerine but find using this one at night really works for me.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives a nice minty breath I have been using Listerine products for years, this is the first time I have purchased this one. It gives a minty breath and you can notice a slight difference in the colour of your teeth!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOT YOUR USUAL MOUTHWASH! I used to use Listerine total but i've been using this for several months since stopping smoking. It's different, you can't gargle this as you would 'total' and this isn't as refreshing either, it tastes very strange and not at all minty like 'total', It's kinda vinegary mixed with lemon and mint. ANYWAY if you want stain removal and whitening this really does help. My teeth were very stained before but now (along with Colgate max white) my teeth shine and I'm no longer afraid to smile. Try this with an open mind, I'm sure you'll love the results as I do...
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding results I have used listerine for the last three weeks, and couldn't be happier. Some mouthwashes leave a bitter after taste, but, I didn't experience this from listerine mouthwash. My teeth appear whiter, and breath remains fresher, for longer. I would highly recommend to family and friends.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I use Listerine products usually and this is brill. Have noticed such an improvement in my oral health since adding this into my daily routine.
Date published: 2017-05-17
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_GB, sid_0271, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_listerineuk
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 147.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT